Skip main navigation
HomeSearchSitemap   
  

NOAA logo

NOAA GLERL header

  GLERL logo
Skip About subnavigation bar

About

Resources

NOAA Central Library Catalog

Interlibrary Loan

Links

 


Home > About GLERL > Facilities

GLERL Library

Resources

Databases

NAL Catalog (AGRICOLA) (free to public)
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural Online Access) includes information on soil and water resources.

CSA Illumina(NOAA-wide Network)
CSA Illumina is the gateway to Cambridge Scientific Abstracts databases, which include:

  • Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
  • BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
  • Oceanic Abstracts
  • Conference Papers Index
  • Toxline
  • Water Resources Abstracts

ISI Web of Knowledge (NOAA GLERL Network only)
This is the gateway to the Web of Science and Current Contents databases as well as several freely accessible literature databases such as PubMed and Agricola. Here you can simultaneously search Web of Science and Current Contents Connect with a single search. Also, this is the access point for several personlization features such as alerting, and saved searches.

Go directly to: Web of Science (Science Citation Index 1994 -)
The Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes 5,900 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines, covering approximately 2,100 more journals than the print and CD-ROM versions of the SCI, with all cited references captured.

Go directly to: Current Contents Connect
Tables of contents of journals in Life Sciences; Biology & Environmental Sciences; Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences; Engineering; Computing & Technology. Cover to cover indexing with abstracts of over 8,000 scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books from 4 years past to the present. Current Awareness email alerting service available as well.

Go directly to: Journal Citation Reports
The Journal Citation Reports Science Edition is a comprehensive and unique resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from roughly 5,000 journals in the areas of science and technology. The JCR Science Edition is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in these areas. The relationship between citing and cited journals is shown in an easy-to-use framework. During the summer of each year the database is updated to reflect data for the prior year.

JSTOR - Collections Available NOAA-wide
JSTOR is a digital archive collection of core scholarly journals. It is unique in that complete, full-text archives of these journals have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which were published as far back as the nineteenth century. The NOAA-wide service contains the online archive for 66 scholarly journals grouped in three collections: General Science, Mathematics & Statistics, and Ecology & Botany. (complete list of titles).

OCLC First Search (limited to Michigan residents)
The OCLC FirstSearch service provides access to over 50 databases in numerous subject areas.

Publications of the U.S. Geological Survey (free to public)
Publication of the USGS focusing on water, mapping, geology and biology. Include Water-Resources Investigations Reports and Hydrological Atlases.

PubMed (free to public)
The PubMed search system provides access to information drawn primarily from MEDLINE and PREMEDLINE. 

Science Direct
Science Direct provides access to research journals, abstract databases and reference works.

* Please note that the following links will take you off of the GLERL web site.